Useful links

National Association for Colitis and Crohn's Disease (NACC) www.nacc.org.uk
4 Beaumont House, Sutton Road, St Albans, Herts AL1 5HH 
Tel: 0845 0130 233 or +44(0)1727 844 296
Email: info@nacc.org.uk
For sufferers of ulcerative colitis or Crohn’s disease.
 

The Colostomy Association www.colostomyassociation.org.uk
2 London Court, East Street, Reading RG1 4QL.
Tel: 0118 939 1537, 24/7 Helpline: 0800 328 4257
The CA provides a much needed, dedicated service of support and care for Colostomates and 
their Carers, building on the excellent foundations laid down by the previous association –
The 
BCA.

 

The Ileostomy Association www.iasupport.org
IA 
National Office, Peverill House, 1-5 Mill Road, Ballyclare, Co.Antrim BT39 9DR
Tel: 0800 018 4724 (free) or 028 9334 4043
The IA is a UK registered charity whose primary aim is to help people who have to undergo surgery which involves the removal of their colon (colectomy) and the creation of either an ileostomy or an ileo-anal pouch.

 

The Urostomy Association uagbi.org
18 Foxglove Avenue, Uttoxeter, Staffs ST14 8UN
Tel: 08452 412 159
The UA aims to help people who are about to undergo or have undergone surgery resulting in diversion of the urinary stream.

 

OTHER USEFUL LINKS

A Guide To Living With A Stoma www.living-with-a-stoma.co.uk
Website offering comprehensive information on stoma lifestyle issues – at home, diet, on holiday and out & about.  Additional sections for accessories, events, forums, medical glossary, new products, news, open days, suppliers and support organisations UK and worldwide.

British Hernia Centre www.hernia.org/stoma.html
A comprehensive description of the various types of HERNIA and the different techniques of hernia repair surgery available around the world today.

British Toilet Association www.britloos.co.uk
Their mission is to represent the interest and aspirations of ‘away from home’ toilet providers, suppliers and users of all types and to act as the catalyst for change in the pursuit of standards of excellence in all areas of public toilet provision and management.

Contact-a-Family www.cafamily.org.uk
Contact a Family is a UK charity for families with disabled children. We offer information on specific conditions and rare disorders.

Gay Ostomates Organisation www.gayostomates.org
A website for Gay Ostomists in the UK and around the world with news, letters, events, health issues and information.

Little Gumnut www.littlegumnut.co.uk
Fun, comfortable and re-usable, eco-friendly, luxury bespoke clothing and products for mother, baby and child.

Ostomy Lifestyle www.ostomylifestyle.org
Ostomy Lifestyle is a UK charity that was established in 2007. We provide support, advice and information to anyone affected by stoma surgery on their bowel or urinary system.

Polyposis Registry www.polyposisregistry.org.uk
M.O.T.S. Multi Organ Transplant Support www.mots2012.org.uk
We provide support to people and their families who are affected by small bowel and multi visceral transplants throughout the U.K.  We also aim to support patients and their families whilst in hospital. 

RADAR - the disability network www.radar.org.uk
Disability Rights UK – formerly known as The Royal Association for Disability Rights (Radar) are now Disability Rights UK – formed through a merger of Disability Alliance, Radar and National Centre for Independent Living on 1st January 2012. They aim to be the largest national pan-disability organisation led by disabled people.

UK Prostate Link www.prostate-link.org.uk
High quality information for Prostate cancer